Scott A. Walsh


Location: Edinburg/McAllen, Texas
Phone: 956-632-5013
Fax: 956-632-5050
Email: E-mail Me
vCard: Download

Scott A. Walsh is the founding member of Walsh McGurk Cordova Nixon PLLC. Born in San Antonio, Scott was raised in Hidalgo County and graduated from Mission High School in 1984.  Scott went on to graduate from Trinity University in 1988 with a Bachelor of Science-Business Administration degree, and he received a law degree from St. Mary’s Law School in 1991.

Scott was a partner at Kittleman Thomas, PLLC and its predecessor firms from 1998 through 2017. Scott attends St. Paul Parish in Mission, Texas, teaching 10th grade CCD/Confirmation Preparation for 8 years, and he is active in the ACTS ministry. Scott also served as Chairman of the Board, San Juan Diego Lay Ministry Institute-Diocese of Brownsville, in 2003 through 2005.

Scott is married to Colette Walsh, with two children, Sarah and Elijah.

Areas of Practice

  • General Banking
  • Real Estate Closings
  • Foreclosure/Bankruptcy
  • Business Organizations
  • Commerical Law

Bar Admissions

  • Texas, 1991
  • U.S. District Court Southern District of Texas, 1992
  • U.S. District Court Western District of Texas, 1992


  • St. Mary’s University School of Law, San Antonio, Texas
    J.D. – 1991
    Honors: Phi Alpha Delta
  • Trinity University, San Antonio, Texas, United State of America
    B.S. – 1988
    Major: Business Administration, concentration in Accounting

Professional Associations and Memberships

  • Hidalgo County Bar Association, Member
  • State Bar of Texas, Member
  • Hidalgo County Texas Young Lawyers Association, Vice President, 1993 – 1995
  • Hidalgo County Texas Young Lawyers Association, Director, 1995 – 1996

Past Employment Positions

  • Jarvis & Kittleman, Associate, 1991 – 1996
  • Jarvis & Kittleman, Partner, 1997 – 1998
  • Kittleman Thomas, PLLC, Partner, 1998 – 2017

Based in Edinburg, Texas, we serve clients throughout Southern Texas, including McAllen, Edinburg, Mission, Brownsville, Harlingen and other communities in Cameron County, Hidalgo County, Starr County, Willacy County, Brooks County, Kenedy County, Lasalle County, Zavalla County, Frio County, Medina County, Atascosa County, McMullen County, Live Oak County, Webb County, Dimmit County, Guadalupe County, and Gonzalez County.